TRUCK Fleet

The Dakar is far more than just a race, it’s a true logistic challenge. All the spare parts and tyres have to be planned and packed for the shipping in advance. Here, experience counts more than anything else.

2014, the 10 MINIs ALL4 Racing and the one BMW X3 CC the X-raid Team will enter for the 2014 Dakar will be accompanied by two race trucks, 14 service trucks, two semi-trailer trucks and more than ten service cars. A truck is assigned to every racing car and this truck virtually contains a second car in spare parts. Each of the 10 trucks carries the same cargo and in every truck, every part is stowed at the same place. Serially numbered boxes are supposed to make finding a certain spare part quickly easier.

To keep the use of spare parts in a reasonable range, the service trucks are equipped with several workshops. A composite department where carbon parts are repaired – if possible, a workshop for the electronics and a department for the shock absorbers and the gearbox. Furthermore, there is a production department for welding works and the production of mounts and parts that can’t be changed.

Late in November, everything has to be packed and stowed as the vehicles of the X-raid Teams hit the road for the harbour in Le Havre, France. There, the material will be loaded on a cargo ship chartered by ASO to then be shipped to South America.

Logistics Dakar 2016 - At a glance

12 MINI ALL 4 Racing
13 Trucks
1 per car
1 office truck
1 kitchen trucks
1 truck with drivetrain departement
1 racetrucks
10 service cars
approx 120 team members
50 tons of equipment
Up to 800 tyres including wheels

The fleet of X-raid includes numerous MAN trucks for rally-service as well as race trucks which are both converted for rally use and can be rented on request. Please contact us for further information.

TRUCKs

Die Rallye Dakar ist weit mehr als ein Rennen, sie ist eine logistische Herausforderung. Alle Ersatzteile und Reifen müssen von den Teams im Voraus geplant und eingepackt werden. Hier zählt vor allem Erfahrung!

Für die zehn MINI ALL4 Racing, die das X-raid Team an den Start bringt, sind zwei Renntrucks, 14 Servicetrucks, 3 Sattelzüge und 10 Service-Pkws im Einsatz. Jedem Rennfahrzeug ist ein Truck zugeteilt, in dem quasi ein zweites Auto in Ersatzteilen untergebracht ist. Auf jedem der zehn Trucks befindet sich die gleiche Ladung und jedes Teil hat seinen angestammten Platz. Verschiedenfarbige Kisten sollen helfen ein bestimmtes Ersatzteil schnell zu finden.

Um den Ersatzteilverbrauch in Grenzen zu halten, sind in den Servicetrucks mehrere Werkstätten verbaut. Ein Composit-Department, in dem die Carbonteile, wenn möglich, repariert werden , und eine Werkstatt für die Elektronik und sowie jeweils eine Abteilung für Stoßdämpfer und Getriebe. Zudem gibt es eine Fertigungsabteilung für Schweißarbeiten und Fertigung von Haltern oder Teilen, die nicht getauscht werden können.

Bis Ende November muss alles eingepackt und verstaut sein, denn dann geht es für die Fahrzeuge des X-raid Teams in den Hafen im französischen Le Havre. Dort wird das Material der europäischen Teams in einen von der ASO gecharterten Frachter verladen und geschickt.

Überblick Dakar 2016

12 MINI ALL4 Racing
13 Trucks
1 Truck pro Rennfahrzeug /2 Trucks mit 2 Rennfahrzeugen
1 Office-Truck
1 Küchentruck
1 Race truck
10 Service-Fahrzeuge
ca. 120 Teammitglieder
50 Tonnen Ersatzmateria
ca. 800 Reifen inkl. Felgen

Die Flotte von X-raid umfasst zahlreiche MAN-LKW für den Rallye-Service sowie Race-Trucks, die beide für den Rallye-Einsatz konzipiert sind und auf Anfrage gemietet werden können. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen.